Driver Reviews | Car Buyers Guide

Browse our cars reviews by selecting from our makes below.

2005 Volkswagen Passat Sportline 1.6
Reviewed 11 Feb 2019

I'm now retired (72 yrs, ex military 3 countries, Fireman on foot plate Steam engins in Rhodesia,, Policeman Rhodesia, Prison Warder Rhodesia, Professional Soldier Rhodesia, Carpenter Joiner-by tradeBritian, Site manager Brittian, Senior Construction Manager Brittian - 10million plus ) bought VW Passat petrol in Suffolk where I live 3 yrs ago and never had a days problem ….German tec and its best.

liamcronlydillon
2010 Skoda Octavia 1.6 102 bhp
Reviewed 03 Feb 2019

Skoda octiva great all round car load of space, very easy on fuel and very comfortable to drive.

gerryreynolds45
1960 Kia Rio
Reviewed 17 Jan 2019

New 2019 Kia Rio diesel K1, only diesel variant available in Ireland. A serious drop in standards with this car the third Rio I have owned. Poor quality components are obvious from first sight of the car, even the carpets are of very poor grade. Window winders on the rear windows are of shockingly poor quality, all the other Rio's I have owned had electric windows in the rear. The plastic finishes in the front of the car are a throw back to the seventies even with the 7" touch screen thrown into the centre! The glove box is so small that even the manuals and service record folder don't fit into it! The boot is tiny, even smaller than the older models. More road noise too than the older variants, too soon to judge fuel and economy figures but look similar to the previous models. No air-con in this variant either despite the increase in price over previous versions. The upholstery looks quite good but the material is of poor quality and is unlikely to last the test of time. Looks like Kia are not designing the car to last any longer than the 7 year 150k km warranty. Already regretting the purchase of this car and I expect it will be my last Kia Rio!!!

pamoll
2014 Volkswagen Passat
Reviewed 16 Jul 2018

Passat owner
2003 Saab 9-3
Reviewed 07 Jul 2018

It’s a car of it’s own you can’t compare with any car it’s a saab I have 2008 and 2003 but these are real cars if the creator of heaven and earth can give them the best investors oooohhh boy I’ll be flyinf

mlutalo279
2018 Citroen C3 Aircross
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Shocking on disel 550km on full tank of disel on city driving advertising 1216km

edwinfromcork
2005 Smart Roadster
Reviewed 16 May 2018

My very favorite car. My a silver Brabus. You need to drive it to feel it. Also great for advertising! Real head turner! Cheap tax & Insurance, Low MPG. What else would you ask for if you don't need the space.

bymoe
2004 Toyota Landcruiser GX 3.0 D4D LWB Auto
Reviewed 26 Mar 2018

Great workhorse, a tried and tested heavy duty SUV but they have been known to be prone to costly injector problems and overheating.

kearney.tommy
2016 Skoda Octavia
Reviewed 23 Mar 2018

Refined and luxurious. Powerful and economical with hassle free motoring. Best car I've owned.

Swamp16
1994 Toyota Corolla
Reviewed 13 Mar 2018

The Car needs a service. It also needs an alternator and a boot lock and door lock. It has 80,000miles on the clock has a new battery and started and drove after lying idle for some time

brendanwalsh63

Write a Review

Let us know your thoughts by having your say!

Write a review