Driver Reviews - Rover 600

1999 Rover 600
Reviewed 20 Feb 2008

Wonderful cars, I always liked Rovers and these ones are fantastic. Honda engine and gearbox mean bullet proof reliability. Sold it after 6 months, very easy to sell. I see they are now available for less than €2500 from garages, utter bargains. Leather, ABS, air con, electic everything, serious value. I will probably buy another at some stage. Only thing bad about them is the economy around town, 20 ish mpg, I had a 175bhp Celica that was marginally better. Don't let miles put you off, they will do 200/300 K no probs. A 130K car should still feel tight to drive.

1994 Rover 600
Reviewed 12 Jan 2007

I drove this car for 7 years and it never broke down, even with 135000 on the clock.

1997 Rover 600
Reviewed 21 Dec 2005

This is my 62nd car in 30 years. I bought it right and I've owned it for three years in March 06. I have three people who want to give me what I paid for it. One of them is taking it in the new year, providing I can root out a good cheap 75. That says it all for me, as it only happened on perhaps two other occasions with the other 61.

1996 Rover 600
Reviewed 30 Aug 2005

1999 Rover 600
Reviewed 18 Jul 2005

This is a good looking car the model I have is a 2 litre Diesel with full leather interior, air conditioning, power steering electric windows, all the comforts you could want. I was advised not to touch a Rover with a barge pole but I had in the past owned a 820E so I had an idea what I was getting into. I was looking for a cheap diesel car and that is what I got. Rover is a car make that a lot of people will not touch, hence you can buy one very cheap, the 200 and 400 models have problems having spoken to garages but the 600 diesels are a good car well worth giving it a try.

1997 Rover 600
Reviewed 23 Aug 2004

1997 Rover 600
Reviewed 23 Aug 2004

1995 Rover 600
Reviewed 04 Nov 2003

Great car. Would recommend to anyone. Definitely Rovers best car to date, I|ve had 2 others

1996 Rover 600
Reviewed 25 Aug 2003

Not a reliable car at all. I has cost me an arm and a leg to keep, and it guzzled diesel. It depreciates like fruit! Seriously I am not fooling you! I bought it for I think about L20000 (€25000), and I traded it in for a BMW 320d. Guess what I got for the Rover.... a measly L1600 (€2000)!! How is that for a rip off. So all in all, a terrible buy and one I would not advise anybody to buy... I certainly wont be making the mistake again!

1995 Rover 600
Reviewed 01 Aug 2003

This model is the Honda Accord and most parts are interchangeable. Check under Ashtray for only visable sign of Honda markings! Low cost and high relaiability make this a great second hand buy.

Write a Review

Let us know your thoughts by having your say!

Write a review