Search Driver Reviews | Car Buyers Guide

1997 Rover 400
Reviewed 03 Apr 2021

Very comfy seats and suspension, you can drive all day without getting a sore backside. Cost me £120 to solve idling problem. Interior trim falling off. This has to be its biggest fault. Headlining falling down, have to pin it back up. Door handle came off but glued it back on. Transmission could be a bit smoother but ok when you get used to it. Fast enough and fuel economy ok.

timothystevenson777
2005 Skoda Octavia
Reviewed 21 Jun 2020

Great car, clean inside and out. Have it for the last 7 years. NCT till 24.09.20. Taxed up to 01.08.20. Timing belt and water pump done last year 237,000km. Drives perfectly.

ruslan1
2017 Mazda Mazda 3
Reviewed 01 Dec 2019

Low Mileage, High Specifications, Immaculate Condition! - One Careful Owner - Full Mazda Service History - 1.5l petrol, only €200 Motor Tax - 16" Alloy Wheels - Navy Metallic Paint - Dual Zone Climate Control Air Conditioning - Heated Front Seats (essential on these cold, winter mornings) - Keyless Fob - Bluetooth Connectivity: Phone and Media - CD Player - Auto Rain Sensing Wipers - Power Folding Door Mirrors - Auto-Dimming Rear View Mirror - Rear Privacy Glass - Auto Stop-Start Fuel Saving Function - Auto LED Headlights - LED Signature Rear Lights - LED Daytime Running Lights - 60/40 Folding Rear Seats - Two ISOFIX Points in Rear Seats - Mazda "Supagard" Paint and Fabric Protection - Rear Parking Sensors

BC080808
2017 Volkswagen Golf
Reviewed 20 Nov 2019

Brilliant all-rounder

johnshortiss
2016 Alfa Romeo Giulietta
Reviewed 03 Sep 2019

This is a sample review

amocanu3000
2003 Toyota Corolla
Reviewed 06 May 2019

Perfect small car

velina_meledzhieva
2006 Peugeot 407 ST 1.8
Reviewed 12 Apr 2019

I needed a car which was inexpensive but had a long test certificate, with reasonable loadspace if possible. I got this tatty 407sw 1.8 petrol for a bargain. It has a years test certificate. It has nowhere near the loadspace of my previous skoda octavia estate, and the build is not as good. What the peugeot has is style, and comfort, and its tatty exterior is a minor inconvenience as it has a reasonable interior. If it lasts the year ill be delighted at the price, and if not, i always wanted to try one and it was fun. Id buy another and with prices low now, even great high spec late ones are only up to 4k to buy, and the peugeot diesel hdi engines will last for years.

chrisruanebrown
2005 Toyota Rav4
Reviewed 26 Mar 2019

Extra extra low mileage 87k miles/140k kilometres. Totally reliable car. 3 door Rav Sport. Removable rear seats. Have owned it for 8 years and it has never let me down. Breaks my heart to sell it but it has to go. NCT Sept 2019. Tax April 2019. A steal at €1200.

Portinastorm
2005 Volkswagen Passat Sportline 1.6
Reviewed 11 Feb 2019

I'm now retired (72 yrs, ex military 3 countries, Fireman on foot plate Steam engins in Rhodesia,, Policeman Rhodesia, Prison Warder Rhodesia, Professional Soldier Rhodesia, Carpenter Joiner-by tradeBritian, Site manager Brittian, Senior Construction Manager Brittian - 10million plus ) bought VW Passat petrol in Suffolk where I live 3 yrs ago and never had a days problem ….German tec and its best.

liamcronlydillon
2010 Skoda Octavia 1.6 102 bhp
Reviewed 03 Feb 2019

Skoda octiva great all round car load of space, very easy on fuel and very comfortable to drive.

gerryreynolds45

Write a Review

Let us know your thoughts by having your say!

Write a review