Search Driver Reviews | Car Buyers Guide

2016 Alfa Romeo Giulietta
Reviewed 03 Sep 2019

This is a sample review

amocanu3000
2003 Toyota Corolla
Reviewed 06 May 2019

Perfect small car

velina_meledzhieva
2006 Peugeot 407 ST 1.8
Reviewed 12 Apr 2019

I needed a car which was inexpensive but had a long test certificate, with reasonable loadspace if possible. I got this tatty 407sw 1.8 petrol for a bargain. It has a years test certificate. It has nowhere near the loadspace of my previous skoda octavia estate, and the build is not as good. What the peugeot has is style, and comfort, and its tatty exterior is a minor inconvenience as it has a reasonable interior. If it lasts the year ill be delighted at the price, and if not, i always wanted to try one and it was fun. Id buy another and with prices low now, even great high spec late ones are only up to 4k to buy, and the peugeot diesel hdi engines will last for years.

chrisruanebrown
2005 Toyota Rav4
Reviewed 26 Mar 2019

Extra extra low mileage 87k miles/140k kilometres. Totally reliable car. 3 door Rav Sport. Removable rear seats. Have owned it for 8 years and it has never let me down. Breaks my heart to sell it but it has to go. NCT Sept 2019. Tax April 2019. A steal at €1200.

Portinastorm
2005 Volkswagen Passat Sportline 1.6
Reviewed 11 Feb 2019

I'm now retired (72 yrs, ex military 3 countries, Fireman on foot plate Steam engins in Rhodesia,, Policeman Rhodesia, Prison Warder Rhodesia, Professional Soldier Rhodesia, Carpenter Joiner-by tradeBritian, Site manager Brittian, Senior Construction Manager Brittian - 10million plus ) bought VW Passat petrol in Suffolk where I live 3 yrs ago and never had a days problem ….German tec and its best.

liamcronlydillon
2010 Skoda Octavia 1.6 102 bhp
Reviewed 03 Feb 2019

Skoda octiva great all round car load of space, very easy on fuel and very comfortable to drive.

gerryreynolds45
1960 Kia Rio
Reviewed 17 Jan 2019

New 2019 Kia Rio diesel K1, only diesel variant available in Ireland. A serious drop in standards with this car the third Rio I have owned. Poor quality components are obvious from first sight of the car, even the carpets are of very poor grade. Window winders on the rear windows are of shockingly poor quality, all the other Rio's I have owned had electric windows in the rear. The plastic finishes in the front of the car are a throw back to the seventies even with the 7" touch screen thrown into the centre! The glove box is so small that even the manuals and service record folder don't fit into it! The boot is tiny, even smaller than the older models. More road noise too than the older variants, too soon to judge fuel and economy figures but look similar to the previous models. No air-con in this variant either despite the increase in price over previous versions. The upholstery looks quite good but the material is of poor quality and is unlikely to last the test of time. Looks like Kia are not designing the car to last any longer than the 7 year 150k km warranty. Already regretting the purchase of this car and I expect it will be my last Kia Rio!!!

pamoll
2014 Volkswagen Passat
Reviewed 16 Jul 2018

Passat owner
2003 Saab 9-3
Reviewed 07 Jul 2018

It’s a car of it’s own you can’t compare with any car it’s a saab I have 2008 and 2003 but these are real cars if the creator of heaven and earth can give them the best investors oooohhh boy I’ll be flyinf

mlutalo279
2018 Citroen C3 Aircross
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Shocking on disel 550km on full tank of disel on city driving advertising 1216km

edwinfromcork

Write a Review

Let us know your thoughts by having your say!

Write a review