Search Driver Reviews - Peugeot 205

1996 Peugeot 205
Reviewed 20 Nov 2008

it probly da best car ever bought ive even drove it into a river nd it still started

1990 Peugeot 205
Reviewed 08 Nov 2006

get these cars running properly and they r a great car i have mine 8 yrs now and its perfect but u need 2 now how 2 set them up properly and what parts 2 change

1988 Peugeot 205
Reviewed 25 Mar 2006

I've owned mk2 and mk3 golf gti's and this car cost me less than what i paid for either car but i must admit it's the first car i've ever driven that leaves you with a permanent smile on your face especially when you throw it into corners at mad speeds and it just sticks on the line you've picked. Hoping to having an engine converstion done in the near future from the boys at ecosse in scotland

1991 Peugeot 205
Reviewed 03 Oct 2005

This was the best car i have ever owned and i was very sad to see it go.Performance and handling superior to MK 1 and MK 2 Golf,no question.I would advise anybody who is buying one of these car's that it should be maintained by a specialist,service every 6 k miles is the key.Stick to this advice and u will have few problem's,honestly.Everytime i pulled into the forecourt of a garage people would ask me about the car.I have never managed to replace it so I am now trying to source a 1.9 pug in the U.k for weekend driving.Dont be afraid to buy one but it is worth paying more for a cherished example.A motering masterpiece.

1991 Peugeot 205
Reviewed 03 Oct 2005

This was the best car i have ever owned and i was very sad to see it go.Performance and handling superior to MK 1 and MK 2 Golf,no question.I would advise anybody who is buying one of these car's that it should be maintained by a specialist,service every 6 k miles is the key.Stick to this advice and u will have few problem's,honestly.Everytime i pulled into the forecourt of a garage people would ask me about the car.I have never managed to replace it so I am now trying to source a 1.9 pug in the U.k for weekend driving.Dont be afraid to buy one but it is worth paying more for a cherished example.A motoring masterpiece.

1989 Peugeot 205
Reviewed 11 Jul 2005

Go cart on wheels, 1.9 engine never stops pullin hard, Eats most modern cars around the city, Econimical for the engine size, Roundabouts have never been so much fun, Get a good kick out of other cars sliding off the red cow trying to hold into me....Cheap pocket thrills....classic car in the making....

1991 Peugeot 205
Reviewed 09 Dec 2003

exciting and satisfying drive. reliable.

1996 Peugeot 205
Reviewed 23 Oct 2003

Very nippy car....can leave the big boys behind at the lights! sound even better with a hole in the exhaust for extra effect! Good first time car.

1991 Peugeot 205
Reviewed 08 May 2003

Great drivers car. Has stood the test of time in the looks dept. A classic car but maybe not recognised as such yet.

1996 Peugeot 205
Reviewed 27 Feb 2003

Brakes are poor steering light, but fast enough take off for a small car, seats were comfortable, but Reliability is the main problem

Write a Review

Let us know your thoughts by having your say!

Write a review